Tennessee Intercollegiate Supreme Court Tennessee Intercollegiate Supreme Court
Judicial Branch of TISL & AMC3

Members of the Court

Chief Justice

Five justices are appointed by

Megan GarrettMegan Garrett
Austin Peay State University, Clarksville
Class of 2011 | Political Science

Appointed to the Court: 2008

Megan is the Associate Justice of the Student Government Association Tribunal at Austin Peay. She serves on the University Hearing Board and Internal Affairs Committees, is Secretary of the Pre-Law Society and a member of Alpha Lambda Delta Honor Society. She is also the secretary of Chi Omega women's fraternity, an Orientation Assistant Leader, and a Peer Mentor. Megan previously served as an intern for U.S. Senator Lamar Alexander.

Associate Justices

Matthew BrockMatthew Brock
Lincoln Memorial University, Harrogate
Class of 2011 | History & Pre-Law

Appointed to the Court: 2008

Matthew is the founder of the current Student Government Association at Lincoln Memorial. He is the Speaker of the Student Senate & Executive Vice President for SGA until 2011. He is also the President of the College Republican Organization at LMU and a Lincoln Ambassador for the University. He was the Appalachian College Association Ledford Scholar for the 2008 summer, receiving a full research grant to study the political history and psychology of President Lincoln.

Jordan ScottJordan Scott
Union University, Jackson
Class of 2009 | Political Science

Appointed to the Court: 2008

Jordan was a Representative at the 38th General Assembly.

At Union, Jordan earned the Dean's Scholarship Award. In the Student Government Association, he's Vice President of his class. He's also Vice President of the Pre-Law Society.

Damon RomanoDamon Romano
Aquinas University, Nashville
Class of 2009 | Liberal Arts

Appointed to the Court: 2008

Damon was a Representative at the 38th General Assembly and won a Carlisle Award as an outstanding delegate.

Austin WatkinsAustin Watkins
Lipscomb University, Nashville
Class of 2009 | Political Science

Appointed to the Court: 2008

Austin is a Presidential Scholar at Lipscomb. He is Treasurer of the Student Alumni Association, which named him the Most Outstanding Student for 2007-2008. He is Vice President of Phi Alpha Theta and an officer for the Pre-Law Society.

Austin works for the Office of Admissions as a Student Recruiter and has previously worked for the Louisiana House of Representatives in the Legislative Research Library.

Clerk & Marshal

The Clerk & Marshal is appointed by the Court and serves as the Court's record-keeper and contact person.

AntoniasHawkinsAntonias Hawkins
University of Memphis
Class of 2012 | History

Antonias is active in the Student Government Association and the Student Activities Council at The University of Memphis. He received the Emerging Leader Scholarship his freshman year. In high school, he participated in American Legion Boys State and received numerous awards for academics (from the NAACP) and as band captain.

Copyright 2008 et seq. Tennessee

Apply for the Supreme Court | Apply to be a Magistrate | Apply for Attorney General

Tennessee Intercollegiate Supreme Court